Book Excerpt Earth Cell Book Tour

earthcellbanner

The Book Gazette is sharing an excerpt from the book tour for science-fiction “Earth Cell”. We hope you enjoy the excerpt.

Book Excerpt

As I worked at the knots in her shoulders, she sat up. The pressure on my sides diminished. Her hands came to my shoulders, and her claws poked through the fur at her knuckles. “Ah, such strong hands,” she whispered.

“Perhaps if I sat up, I could pleasure you more, master,” I heard myself say. Flares of pain detonated in my mouth, but did not sway me from my desire to give Saawth the delight she deserved. After all, she’d spent a few hard days on Earth.

She adjusted herself, and I rose higher on the cushions so I could work my fingers into the tense muscles at her neck. Her claws slid further from their sheaths. I became aware of her fur tickling my bare skin and a growing heat in my groin. I saw my touch gave her pleasure. Her growing arousal told me she wanted more. That fed my hunger to give more.

I had an inkling of what was coming and found it didn’t bother me. If it gave her pleasure to claw me, then I would give my flesh. Without hesitation.

“Yes, such strong hands,” she said again, eyes closing.

As I dug harder at her shoulders, her claws brushed lightly down my upper arms, across my bare chest. I leaned closer, working my fingers around the back of her neck. Unexpectedly, she arched her back, her neck rising beyond my reach. My hands came to rest on the dense fur of her chest.

“Perhaps the master would prefer to be in her sleep bowl,” I said.

“Yes,” Saawth growled. “But not just yet.” She leaned back down, eyes still closed. Of their own accord, my hands returned to the back of her neck. “There. Yes.”

As I squeezed the tension from her muscles, her claws scratched lightly at my skin. My thoughts about them faded as I focused on how I could deepen the pleasure she deserved. The sunlight continued to warm me, and seemed to leave Saawth feeling even more relaxed. A light breeze floated into the room, tugging at the longer strands of her splendid coat and cooling the sweat across my brow.

Saawth raised her chin and sighed. Her claws pushed harder as they traveled over my upper body. Each left a distinct trail of pain, but so far drew no blood.

If it gives her pleasure, I thought.

I worked my fingers even harder, my thumbs rising up to massage the soft underside of her chin. The tip of her pink tongue poked from between her lips. She shook beneath my efforts. Her claws paused momentarily. I braced myself for what was coming while trying hard to massage away the knots in her muscles.

“Yes…” she growled.

When it came, the first slash hurt.

The second did not.

Nor the third…

 

About Earth Cell

Earth_Cell_cover_frontTitle: Earth Cell: The Ux-Blood Trillogy (Book One)

Author: Charles Brass

Genre: Science Fiction

For centuries, the League of Cells and the Witches Guild have worked together to maintain order and stability across the overweb’s countless worlds.

Walking the pash of a warden for the League of Cells requires dedication, sacrifice, and devotion, as young Maels Raptori, the last of his kind, has learned. But he’s embraced these hardships, for serving as a warden represents the highest honor one might achieve in his lifetime. For six years under the tutelage of his adopted father and the wardens of Earth Cell, he has prepared to fulfill this dream.

When a powerful intruder nearly seizes control of Earth Cell, Maels is tested beyond anything he has experienced. He finds the strength to defeat the invader, but his trials have only begun. Chaos is spreading across the overweb, engulfing all who stand in its way. The conflict soon breaches Earth Cell. Alone on a world of violence, at the mercy of ruthless captors, Maels discovers his years of dedication and devotion may not be enough. To save Earth, he may be called upon to male the ultimate sacrifice…

Author Bio

03-4x5-300dpi-ColorCharles Brass works as a CT/MRI technologist in a new stand-alone 24-hour emergency clinic in a small town south of where he lives, some thirty miles west of Minnesota’s Twin Cities. During his six years of active duty service in the United States Navy, he served five months in Bahrain during the first Gulf War. Now, with a BS in Animation under his belt, he has visions of a successful patient education video business filling his days while CT and MRI scans on sick and injured people visiting the local Emergency Center fills his nights.

For more information, visit his blog at http://seabrassproductions.com or his Author Information page at http://clear­viewpressinc.com. Additionally, he can be reached via email at seabrass@seabrassproductions.com.

Charles plans to devote time to a few shorter works that have been brewing in his brain juices for some time, then resume writing novels. He expects to publish his next novel by the end of 2015.

Links

This book is available in softcover and Kindle formats at amazon.com.

Softcover:

http://www.amazon.com/Earth-Cell-UX-Blood-Trilogy-Book/dp/1935795856/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1379701789&sr=1-1

Kindle:

http://www.amazon.com/Earth-Cell-Ux-Blood-Trilogy-Book-ebook/dp/B0060PZHG6/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=1-1&qid=1379701789

Leave a Reply

